Forthcoming Events.
(For Parish Council Meetings click here.)


Mon 26 Apr 2021 : 14:00 Headley Bowling Club : Open for Play Headley Bowling Club : Open for Play:
Sun 02 May 2021 : 11:00 Monthly Walk Monthly Walk: From the Village Hall
Thu 06 May 2021 : 14:00 The Arts Society OnLine The Arts Society OnLine:
Inspired by Stonehenge : Julian Richards
Stonehenge is the most celebrated and sophisticated prehistoric stone circle in the British Isles. This lecture explains why Stonehenge must be regarded as architectural in its layout and construction, embodying techniques that for centuries convinced antiquarians that it could not have been built by 'primitive' ancient Britons but must be a product of 'sophisticated' Romans.
Thu 06 May 2021 : 20:00 Headley Society OnLine Headley Society OnLine: On Line
The Atlantic Railway - Brunel's Vision : Iain Kennedy
Sun 09 May 2021 : 10:00 Horticultural Society Plant Sale Horticultural Society Plant Sale: Village Green
Thu 13 May 2021 : CANCELLED Twinning Visit - friends from Corné CANCELLED Twinning Visit - friends from Corné :
Thu 03 Jun 2021 : 14:00 The Arts Society OnLine The Arts Society OnLine:
Around The World in Stunning Aviation Posters - Mark Ovenden
Since the first commercial flight in 1919, airlines have needed to show an initial wary public where their services run and in doing so created some of the most iconic and beautiful travel posters. Spanning a century of art and design, from art nouveau images of the 'colonies', through Art Deco streamlined planes to satellite images of the planet
Sun 06 Jun 2021 : 11:00 Monthly Walk Monthly Walk: From the Village Hall
Sat 12 Jun 2021 : 10:00 CANCELLED Headley Open Gardens CANCELLED Headley Open Gardens:
Sun 13 Jun 2021 : 10:00 CANCELLED Headley Open Gardens CANCELLED Headley Open Gardens:
Tue 22 Jun 2021 : 08:00 The Arts Society The Arts Society:
Visit to Russel-Cotes Museum and Art Gallery and Compton Acres Gardens
Sun 04 Jul 2021 : 11:00 Monthly Walk Monthly Walk: From the Village Hall
Sun 01 Aug 2021 : 11:00 Monthly Walk Monthly Walk: From the Village Hall
Thu 05 Aug 2021 : 18:30 Headley Society Headley Society:
Visit to Headley Grange : Members Only
Thu 02 Sep 2021 : 14:00 The Arts Society The Arts Society: Grayshott Village Hall
New Advances in Ice Age Art : Paul Bahn
Ice Age Art continues to be found every year, in the form of both portable objects and images on cave walls and on rocks in the open air. This talk will present a selection.
Sun 05 Sep 2021 : 11:00 Monthly Walk Monthly Walk: From the Village Hall
Sat 18 Sep 2021 : 09:00 Here's Headley Here's Headley: Village Green
Sat 18 Sep 2021 : 12:30 CANCELLED Village Fête CANCELLED Village Fête: Village Green
Wed 22 Sep 2021 : 08:00 The Arts Society The Arts Society:
Visit to Syon House and Gardens
Sun 03 Oct 2021 : 11:00 Monthly Walk Monthly Walk: From the Village Hall
Thu 07 Oct 2021 : 14:00 The Arts Society The Arts Society:
The Forensic Eye: Find your Inner Connoisseur
The Forensic Eye: Find your Inner Connoisseur by Chantal Brotherton-Ratcliffe How do dealers, auctioneers and museum staff determine whether a piece is by one painter or another? What role does the signature play, and what are the key clues to look for when deciding who painted the picture?
Thu 04 Nov 2021 : 14:00 The Arts Society The Arts Society:
Art and Feminism : Colin Pink
In this talk we'll explore the ways in which women have been excluded from the art world and how they have struggled to be taken seriously.
Sun 07 Nov 2021 : 11:00 Monthly Walk Monthly Walk: From the Village Hall
Thu 02 Dec 2021 : 14:00 The Arts Society The Arts Society:
The Kingdom of Sweets : Nigel Bates
The Nutcracker has delighted audiences at Christmas for many decades yet it was deemed a failure at its first performances. We take a close look at how this well-loved ballet now takes its rightful place on stage.
Fri 03 Dec 2021 : 19:30 Headley Society Headley Society: Village Hall
Christmas Social
Sun 05 Dec 2021 : 11:00 Monthly Walk Monthly Walk: From the Village Hall
Thu 06 Jan 2022 : 14:00 The Arts Society OnLine The Arts Society OnLine:
Baroque on a Roll - Tony Rawlins
In this lecture, Tony will talk about how classical music has recently grown in popularity and how it has enhanced the drama/tension/romance/memorability of many feature films and TV commercials.
Thu 05 May 2022 : 14:00 The Arts Society The Arts Society:
Artemisia, Elizabeth and Laura
Three Exceptional Female Artists: Artemisia Gentileschi, Elisabeth Louise Vigée Le Brun and Dame Laura Knight by Bernard Allan Nearly 300 years separates our three artists yet they faced the same struggle for recognition in what was a man's world.
Fri 27 May 2022 : Twinning Visit - friends from Corné Twinning Visit - friends from Corné :
Sat 17 Sep 2022 : 12:30 Village Fête Village Fête: Village Green
The procession starts at 12:30. There will be arena events and local singers and bands will entertain with live music throughout the afternoon, while you enjoy refreshment at the beer tent. There will also be plenty of stalls, sideshows and refreshments.