Sun 03 Jul : Monthly Walk
Tue 05 Jul : Stitch Club

Tue 05 Jul : 13:00
Stitch Club: Holly Bush

Thu 07 Jul : The Arts Society

Thu 07 Jul : 14:00
The Arts Society : Baroque on a Roll: Classical Music in the Modern Era by Tony Rawlins

In this lecture, Tony will talk about how classical music has recently grown in popularity and how it has enhanced the drama..tension..romance..memorability of many feature films and TV commercials.

Thu 07 Jul : Headley Society
Mon 11 Jul : Parish Council Meeting
Thu 14 Jul : Voluntary Care Garden Party
Fri 15 Jul : Twinning Assoc Skittles Evening

Fri 15 Jul : 19:00
Twinning Assoc Skittles Evening:

BYOB - Cold Buffet provided, Tickets £15

Fri 15 Jul : Folk Club
Mon 18 Jul : PCSO Beat Surgery
Sat 23 Jul : Theatre Club

Sat 23 Jul : 14:30
Theatre Club: Village Hall Flora's Peverel

Headley Theatre Club touring performance to commemorate the 75th anniversary of Flora Thompson's death

Sat 23 Jul : Theatre Club

Sat 23 Jul : 20:00
Theatre Club: Village Hall Flora's Peverel

Headley Theatre Club touring performance to commemorate the 75th anniversary of Flora Thompson's death

Tue 02 Aug : Stitch Club

Tue 02 Aug : 13:00
Stitch Club: Holly Bush

Thu 04 Aug : Headley Society
Sat 06 Aug : Folk Club
Sun 07 Aug : Monthly Walk
Mon 15 Aug : PCSO Beat Surgery
Sun 28 Aug : Treasure Island
Thu 01 Sep : The Arts Society

Thu 01 Sep : 14:00
The Arts Society : Dickens, Lawrence and Zhivago: David Lean's Art of Cinema by Neil Faulkner

Cinematic images are modern art forms. In the golden age of cinema - before the development of CGI technology - film-makers had to construct sets to represent landscapes, townscapes, and interiors. Sometimes they used paintings and photographs, sometimes they built scale models, and sometimes they constructed full-size replicas. In each case, they created an art installation that they then captured in celluloid images.

Thu 01 Sep : Headley Society
Sat 03 Sep : Autumn Show
Sat 03 Sep : Quiz Night

Sat 03 Sep : 18:30
Quiz Night: Church Centre Helping Hounds Quiz

Tickets £12.50 include supper. First Question at 19:00

Sun 04 Sep : Monthly Walk

Sun 04 Sep : 11:00
Monthly Walk: From the Village Hall Towards Conford

Walk 12 : 6 miles

Something Missing?
Click here to email us with information about your events